Pep talk to self…

The past two days have been a little stressful, and not just “Oh God, I wish my run went better” stressful. All around life stressful, so I need a little pep talk to square myself up for the rest of the week.

1. You can’t control everything, even though you want to. Once you let go of that possibility, it will probably be easier to focus.

2. You’re 25. Live a little in the unknown my friend.

3. Take the sassitude down exactly 1.5 notches. It’s good for your blood pressure.

4. Tomorrow is Friday.

5. Winter is over. This would all be worse in winter.

Okay, whew, giant exhale. My run this morning got me a little more in tune with myself, but it was kind of short for my liking. Who knew I’d ever say that? For the next two days my goal is to simply relax and stop trying to change things I can’t change. This is a waste of time. Maybe I’ll start muttering that serenity prayer to myself out loud. Although, that might bring on another host of problems…

2 Comments

Filed under Reflections

2 responses to “Pep talk to self…

  1. providentiallife

    Maybe read a book. That’s a good idea. You like to read, remember? Snack on something healthy while you do it, to keep your hands busy. And do it away from home and office, so you don’t get distracted.
    🙂

  2. kitchendoor

    Be easy, killer.

    Although I really, really hate the unknown.

Leave a comment