Two of you will have to sleep on hangers on a hook on the wall.

I’ve been enjoying Christmas in the city.

I love the people, the snow, the twinkling lights, and the general air of hustle and bustle.

I also love holiday parties, hot cider, and Christmas cookies.

But man, I’m a little tired.

What with the tourists running (or slowly ambling) into me, the hauling of the bags home every night, and the crowded, slushy, tired El passengers.

And literally nearly colliding with a woman wearing a dark purple velour tracksuit complete with low cut tank top underneath.

And no coat.

It’s Christmas time in the city.

Which means it’s time to pack up my gifts, warm up the car, and head to Waterloo.

Land of not.a.whole.lot.going.on.

At least not a lot I need to leave the house for.

And that, my friends, is a Christmas miracle.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Michigan

Leave a Reply

