Epiphany

So today is the Epiphany, which you may or not be familiar with as the day that the Magi finally made it to Baby Jesus.

There’s more to it than that, but I’m keeping it all frankincense, gold, and myrrh here.

Today is also the first day in 48 hours in which I am feeling like myself again.

Thank God.

Which means that I can do things like concentrate fully on my cubicle and finally brave those resolutionists at the Y.

I’m praying that they’ve taken today as their rest day and that I can get myself on a treadmill.

I fear a ride on the recumbent bicycle.

I’m also determined to get through more of my Julia Child book in the next couple of days, but the truth is, reading about food when you have the stomach flu does not make it better.

An epiphany, perhaps.

In other news, while I was off feeling ill, suddenly, it became Thursday, which seems to be the best thing to come out of the past couple of days.

And while I had resigned myself to a winter full of Netflix (top of the queue: Modern Family, and strangely enough, Father of the Bride), I actually have plans both Friday and Saturday night.

Also, there’s all that football. But not my Bears, because of their sweet bye.

And Sunday morning, I’m finally heading to the Museum of Science & Industry to check out the Jim Henson exhibit.

Judge me if you will. Everyone loves the Muppets, and that’s a fact.

Hope everyone else is keeping busy this weekend- we’re almost to the end of the week, chickadees.

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good Reads, Good times, Near Disaster, Reflections

One response to “Epiphany

  1. Actually, the Muppets creep me out a little. Nightmares as a child.. enough said… :p

Leave a Reply

