Bearing Down

It’s been four long years since the playoffs for my Bears.

Needless to say, I’m excited for their return this afternoon.

I’m making a pork shoulder in their honor.

The beast.

And this is what I'm throwing on it: brown sugar, chili powder, cumin, etc.

After I processed all that goodness, I had something between a paste and a liquid. It all went on the beast.

Tucked in for the next six hours

So in case you’re interested in this situation, this is where I got it from.

I figured that PW would know what was up in this department.

So now I just have to wait for it to be done.

And turn it once an hour.

First turn. I may have burned myself, but one down, five to go

Excuse the fact that I am still in pajamas.

It’s still early.

Anyway, much like yesterday, I’ll be spending the day in front of a flat screen watching playoffs.

And no, I don’t know how I feel about the Packers winning last night, so don’t even ask me.

I do know how I feel about ladies wearing bright yellow fleece vests over dark green t-shirts though, in case you’re wondering.

Not good, is the answer.

Today I’m focused on navy and orange though.

I expect a lot out of you today, Hester

Source

Bear down, everyone. And I’ll check back in with Pork Shoulder: The Finale later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, I love sports, Reflections, Things that are delicious

Leave a Reply

