When you don’t need an answer there’ll be days like this

The January cold is the most dangerous kind, because it sticks around much longer than its welcome, and the gray, cold weather seems to do nothing but egg it on.

So far no amount of sleep, medicine, television, tea, or citrus product has completely obliterated it.

I’m not giving up though, my friends.

Today I’ve opted for Dayquil and my glasses, hoping that this helps me focus.

Someone out there tell me you’ve survived this cold to live another day?

Anyway, in other news, I woke up this morning to find that it was Thursday, which was encouraging.

My only plans this weekend include getting a much needed haircut (what I’m rocking right now is just some mane-like tangle of something dirty blond-ish) and maybe venturing back to the gym once I regain my ability to breathe properly.

Also, of course, watching this:

Source

I thought you might be sick of my pictures of Bears tackling inferior football players, so instead, a picture of Papa Halas and Vince Lombardi.

This is a famous rivalry, in case you’re wondering.

And I’ve never been so excited for a match up before.

Except maybe in 2007, when we were at the Superbowl and I sat in a bar for nearly twelve hours.

We all know how that ended though.

I’m hoping for better results in the infancy of this decade.

I hope you’re all with meĀ  (secret Packers’ fans, show yourself!).

Have a good Thursday chicks, we’ve almost hit the weekend.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, I love sports, Reflections

One response to “When you don’t need an answer there’ll be days like this

  1. All they’ve been talking about on the news is this game. Seriously… I’m like a kid on Christmas!

Leave a Reply

