L is for the way you look at me

Happy Valentine’s Day, chickadees!

And don’t mind my blurry photo, my camera charger is still hanging out in MI, so it’s b-berry pictures only this February.

While I do not generally celebrate Valentine’s Day, due to its annoying proximity to my day of birth, I will say that the fact that the thermometer is creeping up to 40 degrees is putting me in a pretty good mood this morning.

Love is in the air.

And trash is in the street, as the snow covered a multitude of sins, which I can now see, littered all over the place.

Hopefully that gets cleaned up before June, but I have my doubts.

Also in the plans for Valentine’s day is visiting the gym, as I have no doubts about the fact that the day will be filled with sweet treats that I probably shouldn’t touch but most certainly will.

Even though I’ve been eating birthday cake all weekend.

Even though I’ll probably eat more birthday cake tonight.

Perhaps March will be more focused on healthy eating choices?

Only time will tell.

In addition, I have books waiting for me at the library this evening, and if I can ever finish up with Teddy, I will maybe be able to get to all the other items in my queue.

As I get to the end of his life though, I am feeling like I might have to stop all other scheduled activities and go into mourning, as things are getting depressing in 1918.

Hopefully it doesn’t come to that.

Have a great day, chicks!

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good Reads, Good times, Reflections, Running, Things that are delicious

One response to “L is for the way you look at me

  1. It would be a shame if you DIDN”T eat birthday cake along with everything else. It is still your birthday week, after all…

Leave a Reply

