Threads of thought for Sunday morning

Last night the girls and I ate pita until we couldn’t at one of our old watering holes, and had a half laughing/half eating evening until we couldn’t possibly finish one.more.thing.

Above: the girls and I (before I forced Ky to move to Chicago, so think of her as Caesar) in Las Vegas, aged 22. Mere babies. But babies who still love pita in their old age.

*****

Losing all of your music is actually sort of a freeing experience, I’ve decided. I’ve been listening to a mix of my 90s favorites and a bunch of new stuff which I am downloading with reckless abandon. On repeat right now is Adele’s 21, which I am loving every single second of. Please someone, remind me again why I still identify with lady artists who haven’t even hit their mid-twenties?

*****

The sun is shining brightly this morning, and even though it’s only a brisk 28 degrees out, I feel like I want to take a walk in the neighborhood and soak up some Vitamin D. Equally as compelling is hunkering down with a giant mug of coffee and learning some more about those lady Roosevelts. Luckily, it’s Sunday, and if I play my cards right, I can probably do both.

*****

This afternoon, I’m going to try to make homemade pasta. I have no tools for this except a rolling pin and a knife, and my motor skills rival those of a toddler. I’ve always liked a challenge though.

*****

Enjoy your Sunday chickadees, I’m off to get mine started properly!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good Reads, Reflections, Things that are delicious, Weather

Leave a Reply

