On the Up and Up

And here we are.

At Friday.

It’s rainy out this morning, but the temperature is holding steady at forty, and so I call it a win.

Also, it’s not even eight and I’ve already splashed around in the pool with CJ this morning.

So while I wouldn’t call it vigorous activity, I would still maintain that it’s ambitious, what with the whole five-forty in the morning wake up and everything.

I mean, that act alone should add to my calorie burn.

Last night was officially the start of JW’s rugby season, which means two things:

1. There are literally clods of dirt all over my house. So far today I’ve found at least five. It’s like I suddenly have Pigpen living with me, but without the rest of the lovable Peanuts cast.

2. I am now free to do anything of my choosing on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Not that I couldn’t before, you see, but somehow I doubt watching Eat, Pray, Love on a weeknight is something JW has in mind.

I try to be accommodating.

Except when I’m not.

In any case, I am off to spend one more day in my cubicle, before jetting off to a happy hour(s) downtown. Hope you chickadees have great things in store for the weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Reflections, This makes me crazy

2 responses to “On the Up and Up

  1. I hope for sanity’s sake you have hardwood floors instead of carpet… it may make the mess easier… 🙂

    Enjoy your weekend, my dear!

  2. Grace Hendricks

    Have a great weekend….

Leave a Reply

