Meet me in St. Louis

Chickens, I am tired.

Yesterday started with swimming, moved onto flying (in a plane, duh), and ended with me crashing in a hotel suite (why I need a dining room in my hotel room I am not sure) watching trashy reality television.

Rinse and repeat is on today’s schedule.

Minus the swimming, adding in a marathon meeting and a deli plate.

Unfortunately, I haven’t had a chance to check out anything St. Louis-y, but my hotel is beautiful and I’m being fed at regular intervals, which is really more than you can hope for out of a business trip.

Did not see this.

When I get back, it’s more training, getting to the weekend, and running the Shuffle.

Good things are happening, my friends.

And with that, I bid you a happy hump day.

Or at least one that moves swiftly.

Check you later, chickadees.

1 Comment

Filed under Reflections

One response to “Meet me in St. Louis

  1. Sorry you didn’t get more time in STL! It’s quite a fun little city in all reality. Chicago is still cooler… but you know how that goes… 🙂

Leave a Reply

