April showers.

I have a couple of questions for you, April.

1. Will it ever get warm around this joint?

2. Will it ever stop raining?

3. If the answer to 2 is no, I may have to remember to drag my umbrella home from work.

Chicks, this weather is the pits. I’m hoping that the sun comes out before next November.

Until then, I’ll just get to work slightly damp.

You know, because of the umbrella.

In other news, Ky has returned from her long weekend in our homeland, and so we’re celebrating with delicious Thai food (and probably wine) at Cozy Noodles.

Nothing better, my friends.

Also in other news, I went for a swim this morning, and was unhappy to be taken out FROM THE OTHER LANE by the man who formerly wore beige shorts and swam at the bottom of the pool, but who now wears black shorts and thus, is harder to avoid.

It was his hand flippers that smacked me, causing me to ricochet into the nice, evenly swimming woman next to me.

The pool is a battlefield, you guys.

I’m lucky I made it out alive.

And now, I’m off to spend the rest of the day with a slideshow presentation that seems to the longest, most never-ending slideshow presentation.

In the history of the world.

Or maybe just my cubicle.

Wish me luck, chickadees.

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Near Disaster, Reflections, Weather

One response to “April showers.

  1. Had it not been for the 2 hours of sunshine on Saturday afternoon, I think I’d still be hiding under the covers this morning with the onsets of depression due to the weather. For real.

Leave a Reply

