Baby lose the laundry and jump on in

You guys, it’s so freaking hot out there.

I spent the morning kettle-belling and farmers’ marketing, and then managed to miss my El stop for no apparent reason, which gave me another fifteen minute ride on the Brown Line Express.

At which point I had to exit the train, and re-enter from the other side of the tracks. And then take the train towards my actual house.

Hey, at least it was air conditioned, right?

Anyway, this farm market was the first one in which I managed to snap any pictures, so, here it is:



As you can see, we’re not heavy on the variety yet, but there are flowers, herbs, asparagus, rhubarb, and strawberries (FINALLY!) to be had.

Things are only gonna get better from here on out.

Up today, I was planning on hitting the Lit Fest downtown, but alas, I think it’s too hot to travel so far to walk outside and look at books.

Instead, I’m planning on keeping cool, making something strawberry-rhubarb (’tis the season), listening to James Taylor on repeat, and eating grilled things only.

Now get out there and enjoy your weekend, chickens!

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Reflections, Things that are delicious, Weather

One response to “Baby lose the laundry and jump on in

  1. Enjoy the weather! I’ve been hitting the pool at my apartment and it feels sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

