can’t fight this feeling anymore.

This morning I woke up before 5:30, without an alarm.

Dark times are coming, chickens.

I spent the morning swimming a mile at the pool, with a new lifeguard at the helm.

A couple of things:

He seemed to have a penchant for Glee, playing it for the entirety of my laps.

I can’t complain about that.

Also, with a new lifeguard, I experienced a new wave of shame about my bathing suit, which used to be simply low cut (for a one piece!), and now is low cut, stretched out, and potentially sort of see through.

Basically, it’s all kinds of embarrassing.

Which didn’t seem to stop me from pulling it on until a new face hit the Y.

Don’t ask me why this is, but I’ve come to an important conclusion.

I think it’s time to retire the old girl.

Tonight: post day in the cube, I prepare for the holiday weekend, which I am hoping will include the beach, a flag cake, and potentially, settling my eyes on some fireworks.

And maybe managing not to sweat to death in the weather that seems to be coming this way.

90 degrees? No thanks, Second City.

I’m out of here chicks- keep your eyes on the prize (3 day weekend on the horizon!)

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Weather

2 responses to “can’t fight this feeling anymore.

  1. I wake up automatically every day before 6:00 without an issue. This realization almost had me in tears one weekend. 😦

  2. sorellaaglio

    I’m sorry. Your gym’s pool has music? I am totally jealous.

Leave a Reply

