like a human.

Sorry for the long absence chickens.

It’s been a crazy (long) weekend.

I spent the weekend in CT, soaking up some time with family and friends and more family.



More pictures to come, but it was a weekend of parties, picnics, eating, laughing, and seeing some faces I hadn’t in awhile.

And the best part was, that a lot of those faces will be hitting the Midwest for wedding festivities in only 6-ish weeks.

SIXISH WEEKS.

Please, tell me how that happened?

I found this out myself only because I somehow ended up on theknot.com last night (the place I like least in the world), and it told me so.

It also told me I had about 200 things left to do before I could get married.

I had considered none of this.

I guess it’s time to get moving.

After a long delay at the airport Sunday night, JW and I got absolutely nothing done last night, eating dinner out of a plastic container from Trader Joe’s (although, I will tell you, the sushi is delightful), drinking a couple of glasses of wine, and heading to bed before the sun went down (no, not an exaggeration).

When I woke up this morning, my first thought was,

So this is what it feels like to be human again.

And with that, I’m off to have a day which does not feel like I’m zombie-ing through it.

Have a lovely day, chickadees!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Good times, Reflections, Wedding

Leave a Reply

