times they are a changin’

This morning, I have several random thoughts.

For one, last night on my way home from work, I spied this:


This is the first non-green leaf I’ve seen hit the deck. That combined with the (thank you Jesus) cooler weather week leads me to believe that Fall is probably around the corner.

I’m not even gonna act like I’m sad to see Summer go this year. It’s been a lot of fun, but it’s also been hot and stormy.

This Summer had a serious temper, is what I’m trying to say.

In other news,  last night was spent easing myself back into yoga (and on a tip from a waitress at Chalkboard, who was also a yoga instructor, I seem to be getting sort of better at those damn pushups. Progress, my chickens), making some delightful chicken fajitas (and corn, and peppers, and onions, and zucchini–zucchini’s my current jam, as it’s basically free at this point of the season), and watching all the trashy reality television I could get my hands on.

I have a feeling that Jersey Shore is going to be so embarrassing this season that I might have to cover my eyes and mute it.

I’m probably gonna watch it anyway.

Up today, buckling down, then hanging with some of my lady friends after work. We’re welcoming home our dear friend CM, who’s back in the city for law school and also probably because there’s no place better than Chicago.

Welcome back, Cait!


And with that chickadees, I’m off into the sunshine.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections, Things that are delicious, Weather

2 responses to “times they are a changin’

  1. I get so uncomfortable watching Jersey these days. They are even worse than a trainwreck this season. But I just can’t look away!

  2. karla

    where is CM going to law school?! i didn’t know she was moving back. how exciting!!

Leave a Reply

