going places.

All right chickens, it’s Tuesday, which means we’re getting somewhere.

Which means that unlike last night, I will not spend the evening watching horrible reality television on the couch.

That’s not good for your brain, JW tells me.

I think he’s probably right.

I woke up this morning and headed to the Y, where I pounded out 4 miles, which were, regrettably, not my best effort.

Not my worst either though, so I’ll take what I can get before seven in the morning.

Not even Sheryl Crow could save me this morning, which means I was doomed from the beginning.

Up tonight post cubicle is (hopefully my last) wedding dress fitting.

Which means that I will act like a spaz, sweat all over the dressing room, and nod at what the seamstress says to me as I try to get into the eighteen layers of organza, even though I can’t understand one single thing she’s saying.

Being a bride is so elegant, let me tell you.

In any case, I’m excited for it to be packed up and shipped off to Michigan- that dress is going places.

And so am I- public transportation calls to me- catch you chicks later!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Near Disaster, Running, Wedding

One response to “going places.

  1. I can’t work out to Sheryl Crow anymore. Ever since “soak up the sun”, or whatever that song was, she has been ruined for me. The rec center at my college played that song every half hour. I guess it was an indicator I should probably have moved due to the 30-minute elliptical time limit. But still…

Leave a Reply

