Send me away with the words of a love song

It’s been a long time since I’ve had more than a 3 day weekend at my disposal.

This is a crying shame. Typical American, as my mother would say.

She’s right about that one.

And so I welcome this nice, long-ish getaway to Montana with open arms.

Personally, I’ve always been a fan of getting of out of Dodge when getting out of Dodge seems like a good option.

Which it does, at the moment.

So, while I start the weekend a little early, I hope the rest of you have plenty of activities to keep you busy. I’m hoping to return to my Second city with a fresh outlook and a better attitude.

I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I seem to have acquired an attitude this week.

I’m hoping it will fly away on my journey west.

Or at least die down a little bit.

Despite never having been in the mountain air, I have a suspicion it will cure my ‘tude.

I’ll keep you posted on that one.

And with that, I’m off for a day that starts in an airport and ends with a bar covered in peanut shells, sawdust, and a bunch of my pals.

Montana might suit me just fine, chickadees.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Good times, Reflections

2 responses to “Send me away with the words of a love song

  1. Enjoy the little vacay! Perfect timing it seems- nice work on that!

  2. Grace Hendricks

    Have a great weekend… You need the rest before your big week is coming. You will be busy once you get back to Chicago and waterloo. See you in September.. Love you.

Leave a Reply

