Big Sky Country: Day 1

Morning chickens, and greetings from Big Sky Country. So far, I have the following things to report:

1. Everything is beautiful here. Even roads where there are strip malls are gorgeous because they’re framed by giant, picturesque mountains in the background. CJ and I are loving it.

2. The people are super friendly. As someone from the East Coast I thought the Midwest was the pinnacle of niceness, but I was wrong. Chicago’s attitude can be rough around the edges (this of course goes for me too), but everyone in Kalispell has been delightful.

3. There is so much to do outside. This morning we’re headed to go whitewater rafting (say a little prayer that I don’t take a dive over the side), and then we’re trying to find a way to squeeze in a hike in Glacier Park. Yesterday our pal Barbara and her boyfriend took a sail on a lake, and CJ’s also pushing for a horse riding excursion before we leave. We are far from our concrete jungle and it’s a nice change of pace.

4. Last night we headed to a place called Moose’s to eat pizza, drink goblets of beer, and meet up with the married-couple-to-be and their family. At Moose’s, you order all your food and drinks at the bar, sit at tables with names carved into them, and throw peanut shells on a sawdust covered floor.

We loved it.

Anyway, chickadees, that’s all I have to report for now. If I can get myself hooked up to an actual computer and not my iPad tomorrow, I am sure I will have photographic evidence of the great time we’re having. Until then, have a great Friday!

1 Comment

Filed under Good times, Reflections

One response to “Big Sky Country: Day 1

  1. sorellaaglio

    Love. I wish I was in Montana – so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

