well that was fast.

Just a quick one this morning, chickens, since I’m trying to get back into my morning routine after three lovely days off.

Read: I’m always running late.

I spent the weekend engaged in activities like kettlebelling, rugby watching, festival eating, concert going, and life ordering.

I devoted a large chunk of my Sunday morning to attacking the bathroom with a fervor I thought I’d lost.

Bleach is much more than a cleaning agent for me, chickadees.

I know that’s something only a weirdo would say, but I’m pretty sure we’re familiar with each other here.

After spending yesterday relaxing on the couch for several long hours, the prospect of rising early and hitting the cubicle isn’t really appealing to me.

Although I’ll try not to complain too much, since the weather’s perfect, and I’ve got a string of short weeks coming up that spans into October.

I told you, I’ll stop complaining.

I’ve also got wedding planning to finish up, a conference to get to, a marriage license to obtain, and a wedding to attend.

At less than three weeks out, I anticipate the dreams getting even stranger.

I really need to lay off watching Bridezillas before bed. It’s doing nothing to temper my nerves.

Good thing I officially ran out of episodes on my DVR last night.

Perfect timing, I say.

And now I’m off to take myself downtown- good luck getting back in there, chicks!

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections, Wedding

One response to “well that was fast.

  1. Nothing does the job like bleach. 🙂 Seriously, my mother is a clean freak and the older I get the more I find myself actually enjoying scrubbing things. As for getting back into the swing of things after a three day weekend, I’m not doing so well myself. Yesterday was torturous and today, though not quite as painful, is still no where near an enjoyable as sitting on my couch. But at least it’s already Wednesday! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

