sigh of gratitude

Friday.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

I’m feeling lots of gratitude for a quick day, a fun weekend, and a couple of days of getting.down.to.business in Michigan.

There is so much business to get down to- as we’re at a grand total of fifteen days until JW and I get hitched.

Get hitched is weird, but I’m trying out some phrases, so bear with me.

The list of random items that need to make it home to Michigan keeps growing longer, and more random.

I have fears of leaving essentials in Chicago, like shoes.

The shoeless bride. I could go with that, if push came to shove, I guess.

This morning I did not rise early and go for a swim, which was my plan.

I slept in my own bed and felt I needed to spend as much time in it as possible.

I can gym it up in the morning.

Tonight JW and I have an exciting evening planned, going to Costco, grabbing a bunch of potted plants, and then running around the house, gathering aforementioned random items to take to Michigan.

We lead an exciting life, chickadees.

And now, I’m off to serve out my hours in the cube.

Get out there and enjoy your weekends!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Reflections, Wedding

2 responses to “sigh of gratitude

  1. Here’s hoping Friday DOES go quickly… I’m so ready for another few days of rest. Or not so much rest… just not sitting at a computer for 8 hours a day….

    Have a good weekend!

  2. 15 days! You must be so excited! There’s nothing quite like sleeping in your own bed – glad you took full advantage. The gym and all its charms will surely be there tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

