back at the middle.

It’s been awhile since I embarked on a five day work week, and I’m struggling with the fact that somehow, despite feeling like I’ve been in a cubicle for 100 hours already since Monday, it is only Wednesday morning.

Shocking, I know.

Yesterday morning I did make it to the gym, biking/elliptical-ing/walking on an incline for almost an hour.

My muscles are displeased with this shock back into reality, but they are simply going to have to get over it.

It’s for the best.

Also, despite the beautiful, nearly summer like weather around here, I’m starting to notice some changing leaves in the neighborhood.

Last year, I was in Mexico when all this happened, and came back to a bunch of empty tree tops.

I’ll be documenting the pretty yellow trees that hang out outside my living room windows later this week for your viewing pleasure.

This is all well and good, until winter comes crashing in.

I’ll just push those thoughts aside for the moment, though.

In other news yesterday, I finally attended to my embarrassing dental needs, where I expressed again my shame at not utilizing my dental insurance on a more regular basis.

The hygienist  just laughed and then proceeded to basically drill my teeth off.

I can’t say I didn’t deserve it.

I promise to be more dedicated to flossing in the 4th quarter of 2011.

And now, I’m off to enjoy this beautiful day from the window of my cubicle.

There are worse things, chickens.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Near Disaster, Reflections, Weather

2 responses to “back at the middle.

  1. karla

    by the way, worse things=pelvic exams i have to do on this horrid rotation i just started! blah! but i love you mrs. w! 🙂

  2. There are worse things – such as a cube like mine that doesn’t even have a window! 😦 But I just took an extra long lunch break and spent every second of it outside.

    I feel your pain in terms of the dental woes. I’ve been to my dentist’s office so many times this past year I feel I need to get his receptionist something for the holidays!

Leave a Reply

