again, we are here.

And somehow, we find ourselves at Monday again.

This morning was one of those mornings when I hated every single thing in my closet.

I considered staying home and pouting about it, but that didn’t seem very adult of me.

Instead, I think maybe it’s time I did a little clothes shopping.

See how rational I was there?

Don’t get used to it.

Today I have big plans to work and then maybe to tackle Kettlebells: Round Two in Three Days.

I’m not sure it’s a wise decision, but we’re headed to Grand Rapids this weekend for a wedding, and I fear what will happen if I take another week off.

It’s swinging kettlebells for me, chickens.

Last night I returned home from my delightful dinner party (in which I report my apple cake to be a rousing success. I was proud of my efforts) in time to catch the last quarter of the Bears’ game, which looked much better than last week.

But I pause to remind us all that we were playing the Vikings.

Stay tuned for next week’s game, in London.

Other than that, I’ve deemed myself ready to tackle the beginning of this week, in which I believe the weather will finally show itself.

I hate when it does that.

Have a good Monday, chickadees!

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times, I love sports, Reflections, Things that are delicious

3 responses to “again, we are here.

  1. Holy Hester!

    I don’t care if it was the Vikings. We needed the pick-me-up.

  2. Thank god the Bears were on their game this week! Last week was brutal!

    I need to swing some kettlebells. My upper body strength is in the negatives!

  3. I was so freakin’ happy about that victory last night. However, this week should be interesting…I’m not sure how I feel about the whole playing in London thing. I mean, it’s AMERICAN football. Europeans don’t understand it and they don’t care to, from what I can tell. Why aren’t we just content to keep it on our own soil?

Leave a Reply

