among the trees and other things.

Yesterday was a lovely day for a wedding. It was unseasonably warm, and JW and I hugged our friends B+A and spent the evening mingling and dancing.

Also, I got my hands on some delicious wedding cake.

A good way to spend a Saturday night, I think.

I will also admit to you, chickens, that the night may have ended with a run to Taco Bell.

That hasn’t happened in awhile, but seemed appropriate at the time.

I nearly regretted it in the morning when I woke up to the discarded chalupa wrappers, but I stand by my initial decision.

This morning was equally beautiful, and we headed back to Chicago on some tree-lined highways.

We listened to bad radio and hustled home before the Bears’ game.

Then we watched them (bear-ly) win, thank God.

You guys almost gave me a heart attack.

Please just win by more points next time.

Now we’re spending the evening watching football, making pesto and homemade pizza, and enjoying what’s left of this too-fast weekend.

I hope everyone else had as much fun as I did these past two days.





3 Comments

Filed under Good times, Michigan, Reflections, Things that are delicious

3 responses to “among the trees and other things.

  1. I’m glad you had a good time! AND glad you got cake. AND Taco Bell. Sometimes nothing but a chalupa will do…It happens. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  2. Where did you get that dress? I love it! Happy belated wedding, also 🙂

Leave a Reply

