dancing shoes they were not.

And just like that, it’s Monday again.

But the sun is shining and my sources tell me it’s going to creep into the 60s today, which I think is reason enough to do a little celebrating.

As much celebrating as you can muster on a Monday, anyway.

I finished out last night by cringing through the third quarter of the Colts-Saints game before finally deciding I could take no more, and then choosing Sister Wives as a more upbeat alternative.

Except it turned out the episode was about teaching their dozen or so teenagers not to engage in sexual activity until marriage, and that was almost as uncomfortable as the football game I had been watching.

Apparently, I could not win. So I went to bed instead.

My plans this evening include returning myself to spin class, despite its odd scheduled start time.

It’s best for me not to have any down time between activities, lest I wander away and eat Halloween candy instead.

I’ll just have to take my chances tonight. I saw my favorite spin instructor last week and felt guilty that it had been so long since I hit the 80s music and intense cardio.

Plus, let’s be honest about the good mood that particular combination can bring on. It should be required for Monday nights.

Also, I may or may not have some dance party-related blisters on my feet, which might make running this evening a bit uncomfortable.

I did not put on my dancing shoes, it turns out.

And with that, I’m off to my cubicle, a handful of meetings, and a big blue sky. Chickens, enjoy your days!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times, I love sports, Reflections, Weather

3 responses to “dancing shoes they were not.

  1. Have fun at spin! I’m returning to weights… I’m guilty of neglecting them. Except for when I run into them from time to time when passing by their resting spot…

  2. Seriously, that game was pretty bad. I mean, I like the Saints but I felt pretty bad for the beating the Colts were taking.

  3. I used to love spinning! It’s been forever since I’ve gone to a class though. It’s a nice change from the dreadmill and stairmill. Plus there’s 80’s music – which makes the whole experience completely worth it, don’t you think? 🙂

Leave a Reply

