new shoes and red pandas.

Looks like it’s going to be another warm day in the Second City.

I will take them as they come, thank you very much.

Last night I dragged myself to spin, trying to remember why I wasn’t just going home to eat leftover pesto instead.

But per usual, spin class didn’t disappoint. Nothing like riding up hills in the dark to hot beats.

I think I’m re-addicted, even though I’m feeling a little sore in the quads today.

A small price to pay, I think.

Tonight I have exciting plans to pull myself through a run and then to also order new running shoes, because mine are basically falling apart.

I wish Zappos would just ship me new Sauconys once every six months.

Like a shoe subscription.

I think this might be one of my better ideas.

Post run, my focus of the evening is on pulling together all the pieces of my Halloween costume.

If you know me very well, or have read my blog for awhile, you know I dress up like a panda every year.

So this year, I’m on the prowl for a Communist leaning t-shirt, so I can throw it on over my existing costume and complete my look as a “red panda.”

I’m clever, I know it.

But where to track down this elusive t-shirt without being put on a watch list, I wonder?

Stay tuned, chickens, for this one.

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Running

3 responses to “new shoes and red pandas.

  1. I think the rest of this week will be a race to get together the last bits of my costume as well. I’m such a procrastinator.

  2. That shoe idea is actually really genius. Some shoe retailer should absolutely start doing that!

  3. Ahh I am LOVING the weather today.. to bad its going to be rainy and freezing the rest of the week

Leave a Reply

