digging into it.

I am not digging that despite the fact that I have been up for two hours, the sun has still not made an appearance.

Or any light, for that matter.

Dark as night.

I schlepped myself to the gym this morning, feeling pretty exhausted from completing a bunch of tasks last night, and also because JW and I ended up staying up too late watching The Next Iron Chef, which I may now be obsessed with.

In the end, we didn’t even finish though, since it was actually 1.5 hours long.

What is that? Sneaking in a half hour? Not cool, Food Network.

Anyway, this morning’s workout was a little rough, especially the part when I decided it was important to switch it up and climbed on the stairmaster.

I hate the stairmaster with a fiery passion. It’s definitely my least favorite piece of equipment at the Y. Anyone else?

Also, my music seems to be a kind of odd mix right now, with James Taylor and the Dixie Chicks competing with Eminem and Lady Gaga.

I need some new beats, friends. Anyone listening to anything good right now that can’t be put in the light rock category.

Don’t worry James, I still love you best.

Just not when I’m running.

This morning I have to go to another dentist appointment, which is really getting old, and then tonight, Ky and I are actually going to return to the goodness of the yoga.

I need some stretching out.

We also have plans to tackle soe kind of roasted quinoa and squash gratin.

Ky bought a squash called “sweet mama” because she liked its name (a perfectly good qualification), and now we have to figure out what to do with it.

And with that, I’m off to get my next installment of tooth shame taken care of. Have a good day, chickens!

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Near Disaster, Reflections, Things that are delicious, This makes me crazy

2 responses to “digging into it.

  1. I’m not really proud of it, but I’ve been listening to a lot of country lately. Brad Paisley and Dierks Bentley are always good to workout to, I promise!

Leave a Reply

