just not fair.

So, I see winter has decided it’s going to show up after all.

Shucks.

This morning, I headed to the gym to get in a little cardio in before another long day, and realized that my morning gym schedule meshes pretty perfectly with the time Dinkel’s Bakery pulls its doughnuts out of the oven.

How is that fair, even one little bit?

It’s not, is the answer to that.

I spent some time on the elliptical, which I hate hate hate (seriously, is anything in love with that machine? My feet fall asleep after like 10 minutes and it’s all downhill from there), but it was necessary, since I bucked up and ran another 4.5 miles last night.

10 miles in two days is a big switch from my lately-routine of putzing around, and I’d rather not push my luck.

Tonight I’m meeting up with Ky to do some yoga, since I’m about to head to Orlando for work on Saturday morning before the sun rises, and I believe this calls for some intense stretching and deep breathing.

And then probably for some what’s-left-in-the-pantry cooking.

There’s been a lot of that this week, but I’m trying not to waste food.

So far, we’ve come up with frozen broccoli, sweet potatoes, quinoa, and onions.

Stay tuned chickens, I’ll let you know how this turns out.

Have a lovely (chilly) day!

2 Comments

Filed under Good times, Reflections, Running, Things that are delicious

2 responses to “just not fair.

  1. I have to walk by Wishbone and smell how good everyone’s dinner is after the gym. But I imagine the donut smell is much worse when it comes to post-workout cravings…

  2. Right there with you, the elliptical is so blah, but alas I will have to use one today as well. Mmm I wish I could smell just baked doughnuts when I left the gym. Can’t decide if it would lead me to eat all the calories I just worked off… You must have good self-control.

Leave a Reply

