like it or not.

Good morning, world.

Last night, I spent the evening checking out my parents’ new house in the ‘burbs, and eating a delicious dinner with my family.

Luckily, they live in a suburb that’s reachable by the CTA- thus putting them well within my reach.

I’m not so good at the actual driving.

It usually ends in a panic attack and me wishing I could just pull over on the side of the road and call a cab.

I know this is unhealthy, but I live in a giant city so I can hide behind mass transit.

In any case, it was a lovely evening.

This morning, I dragged my lazy bones out of bed for a pre-dawn workout, since tonight I have about 8000 errands to get done, and won’t have time to visit my friendly YMCA.

It was cold enough to pull sweatpants over my workout capris, which means Winter Is Coming, like it or not.

Like it, I do not.

But I only had to walk a couple of blocks.

I spent some time on the elliptical, the Stairmaster (aka, the devil), and the rowing machine.

I think I like running more than all of those.

But I guess you should switch it up from time to time.

Up tonight, grabbing supplies for my work Thanksgiving tomorrow, and shopping for a turkey at Costco.

Any evening involving Costco is a good one, chickens.

Don’t let anyone else tell you differently.

Bundle up, chickadees, and have a good day!

2 Comments

Filed under Reflections, Things that are delicious, Weather

2 responses to “like it or not.

  1. I’ve been such a baby and have had the sweatpants over the shorts look for quite some time now. I look like such a hoodlum on my way to and from the gym.

  2. I’m still not in the swing of things in terms of the morning workout routine. I’ve got to get my butt in gear. Have a lovely evening away from the YMCA! I love Costco!

Leave a Reply

