improving the energy.

Why hello there Friday.

I’m so glad to see you, and weekend, here I come.

A weekend full of friends, cooking, and watching football.

Yesssss.

This is especially encouraging to me because the only thing I actually cooked this week was a curried butternut and spinach soup which just turned out terrible.

Not to toot my own horn, so to speak, but usually I can salvage most near disasters in the kitchen into something edible, but not this time.

I made it on Monday. I was having a bad day. I think maybe I put my negative energy into the soup.

When I said this to JW, I then also asked him to taste the soup for me.

My brother looked up with an alarmed face and said “Why would you ask him to do that if it’s full of bad energy? That’s a terrible idea.”

He was right.

I hope I’m in a better mood this weekend.

I suspect I will be.

Up today is a half day of work, a work Thanksgiving party, cleaning up my house, and prepping my turkey for tomorrow’s feast.

I suspect the turkey isn’t big enough.

I’m probably wrong.

Catch you chickens on the other side.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Did I really do that?, Good times, I love sports, Near Disaster, Things that are delicious

2 responses to “improving the energy.

  1. I hope you have a good weekend!

    I’m cooking dinner for my friend who is in town and am terrified of screwing it up… at least D’Agostino’s is on speed dial…

  2. Sorry to hear about the soup! Something similar happened to me last year when I was trying to make a new soup recipe. Come to think of it, it was a mushroom CURRY soup. Perhaps it’s the curry that has the bad mojo. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! And I’m sure the turkey is the perfect size. 🙂

Leave a Reply

