counting the minutes

Morning, chickens.

It’s dark and rainy in this windy city this morning, and getting up was a struggle.

I scrapped my plans for a run and submitted to a yoga session with Jillian Michaels.

Which I had a raging headache all the way through.

Note: Jillian’s voice is even more annoying when you’ve just woken up and your temples are throbbing.

In any case, I got through some pretty lazy poses, chugged a cup of coffee and a couple of ibuprofens, and now I’m ready to start my day.

Although I really wish I didn’t have to.

With five work days standing between me and a long Christmas break though, I’ll keep my nose to the grindstone.

And my eye on the clock, most likely.

Tonight’s activity involves finally getting a haircut so that my hair no longer looks like an unkept mane, and trying to get to bed early.

The True Blood marathons are killing us around here.

Plus, I’m having really weird dreams.

Good thing I’ve got Home Alone 1 & 2 on their way to me, courtesy of my friends at Netflix.

That’s right, it’s Christmas-movie-watching-time.

I’m preparing my arsenal.

It includes several Muppet holiday films.

Let me know if you have any suggestions to add to the mix.

And with that, it’s time to get out there, chickadees.

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Reflections

3 responses to “counting the minutes

  1. I hope Love Actually is on the list. I can’t help it, I love it. 🙂

  2. It looks like you’ve got the holiday movie thing covered! Home Alone is a no-brainer, as is Love Actually. National Lampoons Christmas Vacation and It’s A Wonderful Life are on the top of my list, too!

Leave a Reply

