good tidings and cheer.

Good morning chickens!

I think I’m finally recovering from the mountain of shrimp, smelts, crabs, clams, and mussels I ate my way through on Christmas eve.

And then again on Christmas Day.

The Palluzzis have been pretty low key, eating and taking long walks around the neighborhood before retiring for some more eating, movie watching, and game playing.

Game playing if we’re feeling particularly ambitious.

Yesterday the whole crew made our way to the Museum of Science & Industry, where we spent over five hours wandering through all the exhibits.

We hit the new Dr. Seuss exhibit, which was pretty cool (although, I confess, not as cool as last year’s Jim Henson exhibit), and then made our way through the coal mine and the fairy castle, and of course my favorite, the U-boat.

I’m a sucker for WWII exhibits.

And I’m the right size for submarine living, it turns out.

Below is one of the trees from the Christmas Trees of the World exhibit- my sister and I walked around the whole planet looking for Italy, but didn’t discover our Italian tree until we were pulling into the coal mines.

But the one here is pretty cool too.

Up today, my little brother and I are headed back to the gym to get back to a routine (and yes, I have my membership card back, so hopefully my entry will go smoothly), and then I’m off to the ‘burbs to spend the day with friends and family.

I could get used to this life, chickadees. Except I’d be in danger of eating until the point of no return.

I hope everyone is having a lovely holiday, or a smooth transition back to work!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections, Things that are delicious

Leave a Reply

