goodnight all you moonlight ladies

Morning, chickens.

I’m a little late to it today, since I’ve finally been putting away presents and dealing with laundry and also, maybe, cleaning up my house just a bit.

Dust elephants have taken up residence because of my negligence.

This morning I’m headed to get my paws on my godson and his siblings, and then I’m headed out to prepare for our New Years’ party tomorrow night.

My sister, mom, and I have decided on 13 different dishes, including, but not limited to clam dip, bacon wrapped dates, and BBQ whiskey sliders.

We’ll probably have too much, but that’s a family tradition around here, so I’m not too worried about it.

Also left on my list is another 2011 workout, and coming up with some resolutions to start the new year with.

2011 was a big year, in all the ways it could be, good, bad, and everything in between, and I’m looking ahead to 2012 with ambition, promise, and to be honest, a little bit of relief.

It’s nice to feel like you’re restarting, even if you know you can’t really restart.

And with that, I am off to enjoy this second-to-last day of 2011 (or as JW would say, “New Year’s Eve Squared”) with all the right people and in all the right places.

Hope someone’s seeing some sunshine this morning, chickadees!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections, Things that are delicious, Weather

3 responses to “goodnight all you moonlight ladies

  1. karla k.

    are y’all (and yes I AM using y’all) PW’s recipe for bbq whiskey sliders as per her recent post??? that menu sounds delicious. also, pick up the phone sometime dear friend. i’d like to chat with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

