one beautiful streak in this beautiful week.

The sun is shining, again.

What’s better than that?

It’s going to be 75 degrees today.

That’s also happening today.

Last night was one of the first of the year that I slept with my window open, which meant when if the timing was right and the wind was just so, I could hear the El warning me “doors closing” as I fell asleep.

I don’t mind it so much when I’m tucked in my bed instead of scrambling into a train car, it turns out.

Also heard from my window last night: neighbors celebrating the good weather by staying up all night and chatting on their deck.

Well, it was louder than chatting. It woke me up a couple of times, but the weather’s got me in such a good mood I wasn’t even ornery about it.

Stay tuned on that one.

Last night, Ky and I stretched ourselves through two yoga segments, and I am happy to report that I fell over in neither.

There was only one close call, in which I was in some kind of extended, one-armed backbend-like pose. I envisioned myself crashing to the floor in a tangle of limbs, but luckily, I made it through the pose and merely softly thudded to the ground.

If that’s not success, I don’t know what is.

Up today is somehow getting work done while staring out at the sunshine and Michigan Avenue, and then getting home to celebrate the end of JW’s quarter, run a few miles in the still-up-sun of the evening, and start to prepare for this year’s St. Patrick’s Day madness.

It’s a two day event around here, chickadees.

Have a lovely, warm Wednesday.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Good times, Reflections, Running, Weather

2 responses to “one beautiful streak in this beautiful week.

  1. I was slightly annoyed by our neighbors making their first appearance in their backyard last night. Some because they were grilling and I was hungry, but mostly because they like to drink until the weeee hours of the night on random days of the week. As I try to slumber. Guess I’ll still take it for a bit of sunshine.

  2. Being inside on a day this lovely is torture! Torture, I tell you! I can’t wait to bust out of my cube and log a couple miles in the setting sun. As for St. Patty’s Day, I’m pretty sure it’s my favorite holiday. Let the celebration begin!

Leave a Reply

