stretching in all the ways.

This week seems to be moving around at a fairly quick clip.

But I still wish it was Friday.

Today is full of meetings, and at the end of it, I’ve got that 8-miler to tackle.

That sounds like a lot of ground to cover right now.

Sheesh.

I’m also pretty sure the only running gear I have that’s clean is highly embarrassing.

And at the slow pace I’m anticipating, everyone on the streets will be able to get a nice, long look.

Remind me to do laundry prior to long-run day next time, chickens.

These are the things I choose to focus on.

Luckily, next week is another step back week, which means a decrease in mileage and a break from the anxiety of thinking about 9 & 10 mile runs.

Oh yeah, and that 13.1 I have coming up.

Last night, I worked out the last of the weekend’s kinks with a healthy dose of yoga.

I did not tumble to the ground even one time.

Ky, however, is still working through her disdain of side plank- mostly by pretending she can’t launch herself into it.

It’s probably one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen.

In any case, we both decided that Rodney Yee is much preferred to Jillian Michaels, and that we’re glad we don’t have to hear her screech “Who’s your daddy?” at the demonstrators any more.

I prefer when I’m told to look down softly and sweetly.

But I still hate relaxation pose.

Some things never change, chickens.

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Running, Yoga

One response to “stretching in all the ways.

  1. Well… we may just run into each other again tonight. It’s supposed to be pretty nice tonight so I decided to tackle a few miles outside. We can high 5 as we pass each other… ha ha

Leave a Reply

