storming into this one.

Chickens, Monday’s showed up again.

I’m trying not to take it personally.

I woke up last night to my alarm clock crashing to the ground, since the Windy City’s kicked up its heels once again.

The windy conditions convinced me to put off my first run of the week until tomorrow.

That seems to be a pattern in my life.

This was a weekend of celebration- Friday night we spent dancing, eating, drinking, and celebrating my work pal ML (now MM!) and her husband at their beautiful wedding.

Somehow, I have misplaced my camera in my apartment (are we surprised?), so the only picture I can offer you is actually sans bride.

The next morning, after a long night, we piled in a couple cars and headed out for a marathon breakfast, where we probably embarrassed ourselves by laughing so hard and making a scene for what felt like several hours.

It’s a good thing that’s not our regular spot.

Also this weekend: the first grilling of the season at my mom & dad’s house, the end of one soccer season, and celebratory beers at Three Aces.

Tonight, post reacquainting myself with my cubicle, we’re headed to dinner with Jon’s sister LW and her husband CS to try out a Korean burger place in my old ‘hood, Rogers Park.

I know, I know.

It sounds pretty awesome.

Let the fun continue, chickens. And good luck getting back out there.

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections, Running, Things that are delicious, Weather

2 responses to “storming into this one.

  1. As I was doing weights this morning, I kept amused by watching people get blown down the sidewalk.

    For the whole 10ish minutes I was doing weights, that is…

  2. I thought about heading out for a run today and then stepped outside onto my balcony and immediately abandoned that plan. What is up with this wind?? Sounds like you had a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

