gonna get over you.

Chickens, I’m the worst.

My plans for a run/yoga last night were thwarted by red wine and good company post work.

Maybe tapering and drinking go together in some sense?

I didn’t think so either.

In any case, on this Wednesday, I pledge to get.it.together ahead of my race Saturday.

Which means no more drinking.

And no more French fries.

At least until Saturday.

Also, I’ve got to lace up my sneakers and take myself for a run this evening, despite the threat of rain.

It’s the right thing to do.

In fact, at this point, it’s the only thing to do.

Three rest days is more than I’ve ever given myself during training.

I’m not even sure they’re still considered rest days at this point.

In any case, I’ve got some work to do, chickens.

But first I’m headed in for a couple of early mornings and a day of putting it to the grindstone, so to speak.

And then taking it to the street.

Wish me luck on this rainy, less than ideal hump day morning.

And now, for a bit of musical relief on a cloudy day, a sunny Sara Bareilles jam I’ve been into the past couple of days:

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Running

2 responses to “gonna get over you.

  1. Good luck with your run on Saturday!

  2. Good luck if you brave it outside tonight! The threats of rain and the crowds for the Cubs game are keeping me inside at the gym tonight.

Leave a Reply

