notes on a rushed morning.

This has been a crazy morning.

I woke up feeling like I had not gotten one wink of sleep, rushed around the house in a panic trying to decide is there anything in my closet that I don’t hate (answer: maybe, but I didn’t notice anything), and then decided a good course of action would be to clean my makeup brushes.

What?

How that’s an appropriate in.the.middle.of.an.already.rushed.morning is sort of beyond me, but before I knew it, I was in my bathroom trying not to splash foundation all over an outfit I’m not even sure I like.

Chickens, I think I have some problems with moving in a straight line these days.

Of course, after I plunged my hands into a bunch of alcohol (for the cleaning of the brushes, not for the alarmingly early drinking), my nail polish peeled off my fingers, so there was that to deal with.

My bathroom maybe smells like a chemical lab at this juncture.

Luckily, I wised up and got to the important stuff, like eating breakfast and listening to the radio tell me it’s going to be 85 degrees today.

Well okay, Chicago, whatever you’d like.

My hair will be in a ponytail until future notice, chickadees.

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Near Disaster, Reflections, Weather

3 responses to “notes on a rushed morning.

  1. Auntie Rosemary

    You are so one of us. I apologize. Love you.

  2. ha ha ha… I always become “more productive” when I’m running late. It’s like “well, I’m gonna be late anyway, might as well get this done while I’m at it.”

  3. I hear ya, I haven’t been sleeping well either and have been doing weird, unnecessary things in the morning, too. Ironically, I decided to freshen up the paint job on my toenails this morning, so you’re not alone in that department. Enjoy the warm weather- hopefully the rain holds off!

Leave a Reply

