you learn something new every day.

Ok, chickens, it’s super late for a post and I’m running a little crazy this evening, but I thought I’d stop in and say hello.

So, hello.

I’ve been off in the deep suburbs, learning about leadership and discussing books and hanging out with all my new friends and drinking by fire pits.

All awesome things.

Also, last night, we painted. An art student came and showed 30 of us how to paint something that doesn’t look terrible.

The drinks we were enjoying helped with the experience.

But really, I was impressed with my classmates’ ability to get outside of their comfort zones and enjoy something we’d normally be terrified of doing.

Myself included, since I believe you know how I hate a craft.

In the end, this is how it went:

Not too shabby, right?

almost liked the process of painting.

You learn something new every day chickadees.

That’s the theme of this week, as I pause for dinner with my parents (thanks for feeding me again, Mom & Dad), catching up on e-mail, and heading back into the city to grab some sleep before getting to Phase II of the crazy week.

Phase II equals serious bunker time in my cubicle.

Phase III is LZ’s wedding, and that seems like decidedly more fun.

Here’s hoping it comes fast and furious!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Reflections

Leave a Reply

