send me on my way.

Today is my last day of work this week.

Allow me to pause as I contemplate how exciting that is.

Also, it will make my day chock full of meetings seem far more worth it.

The best part? My little sister’s on her way to Chicago from the sunny West Coast tonight to see us all for a nice extended weekend.


This is us hiking last February in California.

Scampering up mountains in t-shirts.

In February.

California’s a mystical land in which no one spends three months a year in puffy, down-filled parkas.

Crazy, right?

Good thing I’m so damn in love with you, Chicago.

No one looks good in a parka.

In any case, in but one day, we will be reunited for a weekend of James Taylor at Ravinia (yes, we are going both nights and would.not.have.it.any.other.way, drinking vodka sodas and eating turkey sandwiches, and most importantly, hanging out together.

As opposed to hanging out from a few thousand miles away.

I see big things for the days ahead.

But until then, I’m ready to head out into the big bad world, take a deep breath, and tackle the next nine hours or so.

Enjoy this one, chickadees. I can see the other side of the week from here.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

One response to “send me on my way.

  1. Sounds like a plan! Enjoy the show and drink a vodka soda for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

