enjoying it all.

Chickens, it’s post 9am.

And I am not in my cubicle.

This feels like victory to me.

Yesterday was one of those days where I just kept moving, ending the day sitting on the floor in an office.

Yes, that’s sometimes a thing that happens.

By the time I left, I was quite sure that I’d have no problem detaching for a few days.

Ky and I spent the evening catching up, making a frittata that took us until 9:00 pm to finally bring to fruition (potatoes in a cast iron take more than 20 minutes, I don’t care what any recipe tells you- they’re all delusional), and accidentally becoming intoxicated after only one bottle of wine and not enough dinner until it was too late.

The frittata, by the way, was delicious.

But it was a case of too little, too late.

I was safely tucked into my bed by 10:00 pm.

It was certainly for the best.

Up this morning, I’m headed to the gym to get in a run (since I’ve skipped it the past two days), and then to see when I can meet up with my sorella.

Flights across the country always wear her out.

But I’ll only let that excuse take her to 10:00 am.

After that, it’s time to get things started around here.

Enjoy the day, chickadees!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Near Disaster, Running, Things that are delicious

Leave a Reply

