every day’s a special day.

Morning, chickens.

Welcome to Friday.

The past five days have been broken up for me with visits from family and jury duty, so it feels like this day didn’t work too hard trying to get here.

And I wish that was something I could say the same for all my work weeks.

Furthermore, next week I have a two day class and then a trip to my beloved home state, so I’m feeling pretty good about the way everything’s shaking out.

And on top of it all, it’s my favorite person’s birthday.

I like this goofy shot- I’ve never even laid eyes on it before.

You learn something new every day.

So, JW, thanks for being the kind of husband who makes the coffee, even on your birthday.

I think, in a sentence, that sums up the essence of what makes you the best.

Also, thanks for making me laugh for (nearly officially now) half of our lives.

I hope 28’s the best one yet.

And I hope everyone else has a lovely, calm end to their week!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections

Leave a Reply

