executing the good intentions

Hello chickens!

I’ve missed you!

The past couple of days, I’ve been hard at work in my leadership class, discussing books and generally having good conversation with smart people.

Good beers, too.

Also, cruising the city on a riverboat.

 

Now that is a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

After a few hours of watching the Olympics/catching up on some work last night, I headed to bed and set the alarm for five-thirty.

I thought this would the right kind of day to start off with a serious yoga session, complete with lavender towel and peppermint oil while I breathed into Savasana pose and felt decidedly zen-ier.

And serious it was. But I feel stretched out, calmed down, and ready for a well-intentioned, exciting trip to my home state of CT to celebrate the wedding of a friend who I’ve known since I had triangle bangs and a penchant for a horizontally-striped shirt.

You hang on to those people- when they say they love you, they mean it.

I’m hoping to see old friends, lay my eyes on my family (who I know, I’m the worst at informing about my travels- it’s been a crazy few weeks over here and I promise to make it up to you with jokes) and enjoy the general east-coast-iness of my journey.

I love nothing more than hanging by an ocean chickadees, and I’m headed straight toward executing that intention today.

Enjoy the sunshine when you have it, my friends!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Good times, Reflections, Yoga

Leave a Reply

