Moving with the tide

Morning chickens!

I’m enjoying a lovely trip to CT, which means I am trying to fit in every last sight, food, and person I love.

It’s gonna be a busy trip.

However, yesterday got off to an excellent start, meaning KB and I were picked up by here sister C, and spent the afternoon laughing as hard as we could.

Then we collected the rest of the family, headed the the marina, grabbed some sandwiches (something I love for sure), and took ourselves out on their boat for a delightful ride and swim in the sound.

20120809-085745.jpg

20120809-085819.jpg

20120809-085902.jpg

20120809-085930.jpg

And this, my friends, is how you start off the weekend right. Up today, enjoying the waves of the RI beaches, laying eyes on JW, and getting the other point to our triangle back when LE touches down in CT. Enjoy this one, chickadees!

1 Comment

Filed under Good times, Reflections, Things that are delicious

One response to “Moving with the tide

  1. I don’t know how many times I’ve been jealous of your travels! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

