and I won’t give them up to you this time around

We’re making progress in this week, chickens.

Even though it’s looking pretty dark out there again, isn’t it?

You can’t win them all.

This morning, I dragged myself out of bed, half asleep, to the gym after a night of cheap vodka sodas and donating money to fighting cancer, where I did some cross training until I was sweaty and felt almost like a normal human being.

This took almost in an hour, in case you’re wondering how long it takes to go from asleep to nearly-a-human around here.

I’m trying to take the day in stride though, since my plans tonight include heading to the Mumford & Sons concert at the Chicago theater.

In a last minute music miracle, Ky’s friends secured free tickets, so we’re headed to both a VIP party and the concert.

I’m looking forward to seeing these guys up close.

source

Their new album comes out in September (specifically, on my wedding anniversary- happy marriage to me?), and I’m pumped to hear them play us some new tunes tonight.

They better be playing us some new tunes tonight.

And with that, I’m headed off to a land of cubicles and long meetings- here’s hoping I make it through the commute today, since it’s pretty much nighttime out there this morning.

And the chances of me finding an umbrella, are, as always, slim.

I leave you with this, chickens.

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times

2 responses to “and I won’t give them up to you this time around

  1. JEALOUS! I love them. So much.

    I’m running with a bunch of Elvis fans tonight. Meh.

  2. That concert is going to be so much fun! I’m a little jealous. 🙂 Hope you dodged the rain this morning- it was nasty!

Leave a Reply

