i can see clearly now.

Morning chickadees.

Early morning.

On a Saturday.

But I don’t mind. I’ve got my bag packed for a quick, relaxing trip to MI and the lake.

That’s something I can rise early for.

I’ll be floating in the water for the next 24 hours.

In other news, last night JW was kind enough to snag my new glasses on his way home from work last night.

Did you look at them already, I asked.

He nodded.

Are they too hipster, I said, eyeing the case with suspicion.

I’m worried I’m not cool enough for my spectacles.

He told me I should probably just put them on my face so he could get a better look.

This is the lowdown.

 

What do you guys think?

Aside from the fact that I’ve had no coffee this morning and I’m not really sure how to use Photo booth properly.

Ignore those items, please.

I think they maybe say part hipster, part aspiring urban.lady.author.

A girl’s got to dream, right?

In any case, I can see, and that seems to be the most important thing here, I think.

I feel more creative already.

Also, less apt to run into things.

It’s a wonderful world when you can kill two birds with one stone, I think.

Enjoy your weekend, chickens- we have arrived!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Good times, Michigan, Reflections

One response to “i can see clearly now.

Leave a Reply

