Well I know what’s right/I got just one life

You guys.

More beautiful, uplifting speeches last night.

And that’s all I’ve got to say about that.

In any case, I’ve got Fleetwood Mac and Tom Petty on my playlist this morning, and I couldn’t love it more.

I was up before six and had done over four miles before seven.

It was a solid, non-rhino breathing four miles, for the first time in a long time.

It’s gonna be a good day, chickens.

******

In other news, my lovely, funny friend JK is flying into town this evening, and I am beyond pumped.

 

This picture is from many moons ago, but I think it properly showcases my level of excitement over this weekend’s visit. After a long couple of weeks of meetings and trying (read: pretty much failing) to get myself together in time for my upcoming trips, I’ve decided that what I really need is to laugh until it hurts.

JK’s pretty much perfect for that kind of thing.

Up next: getting through this morning, figuring out how little laundry I can get away with doing before I leave my home for 9 days, and trying to make a plan.

The plan is to come out on the other end of this trip triumphant.

Or at least unscathed.

I have my doubts.

Luckily, that’s never stopped me.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it chickadees!

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Politics, Running

One response to “Well I know what’s right/I got just one life

  1. I’m on tap for laundry tonight, too. 10 days is my limit without doing so. I really need more sports bras so I can extend this number.

Leave a Reply

