into the great wide open/under them skies of blue

Hey there, chickadees.

Yesterday was an excellent day of football and wings and hanging around.

And also packing.

And laundry.

So it was pretty much an even split between business and pleasure.

I can’t complain about that.

Also amazing, the Bears won (so we’re undefeated- nice way to start the season), and JW and I managed to keep both our picks in our annual football pool (thank you, Philadelphia, for eventually winning, but just barely), so it was a good day for competition.

I love competition, in case you were wondering.

Also in case you were wondering, at this moment, I’m headed to CA until Wednesday, then FL until Sunday, and then the ‘burbs until Tuesday.

All those miles in the air will be fueled by lots of water and a couple handfuls of anti-anxiety meds.

Flying has never been my strong suit.

Since I’ll be working my tail off and getting up extra early during the next week or so, I decided it made no sense to try and keep my posts up to date in my absence.

You wouldn’t want to try and decipher my over-caffeinated, sleep-deprived ramblings anyway, I don’t think.

However, I do hate leaving the lights off around here for that long, so I called in favors from some of my favorite people and asked them if they’d contribute while I was away.

Luckily, I had a lot of quick “yes” votes, and thus, my blog will likely be funnier and more interesting than usual while I’m crisscrossing the country.

You’re welcome, chickens.

Enjoy what’s coming up this week- I can’t wait to get back and tell you how everything went!

 

1 Comment

Filed under I love sports, Reflections

One response to “into the great wide open/under them skies of blue

  1. Auntie Rosemary

    Have a safe trip, Missy!

Leave a Reply

