ever happened to me.

And just like that, Monday’s at it again.

After a long, lazy weekend in which I mostly hung out on my couch and ate vegetables, I think I’m ready to get back out there.

Just five more minutes though, okay?

*****
This morning, I woke up early and dragged myself to the pool, where I worked out another mile of laps.

I had a lane to myself the entire time.

It’s a sign that today’s gonna bring good things, chickadees.

*****

Speaking of today, chickens, guess what I was doing one year ago?

 

That picture still makes me laugh.

And is the only wedding photo I have on display in my home (this is part on purpose, part will-I-ever-order-my-wedding-photos? probably not).

This one’s a pretty good depiction of our let’s-get-married-but-just-as-importantly-let’s-have-an-awesome-dance-party:

 

It honestly feels equally like it’s been 12 years and 12 seconds since that day, and so, I’ll settle for 12 months.

Happy Anniversay, JW- thanks for being such a good sport.

And dance partner.

And husband.

And also for always making the coffee.

He’s got a lot of skills, folks.

And with that, I’m off to make my way through the crush to my cubicle.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it- it’s the start of a brand new week, chicks.

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Reflections, Wedding

6 responses to “ever happened to me.

  1. Happy Anniversary!

    That is seriously the best wedding picture ever. And one of my favorite stories you’ve ever told.

  2. Wait a hot second. That’s actually a photo from your wedding?! Can I get the link to that post? HOLY COW I need to hear that story asap.

    Was your hair and dress ruined? I have so many questions!

  3. OK, am I crazy, or have I seen that picture before? I think you’re wedding famous!

    Happy Anniversary! New Chi-town reader here!

Leave a Reply

