UN tribunals and other happenstance.

Morning, chicks!

And Happy Friday.

I’m scrambling a bit this morning, trying to achieve a couple of items:

1) figuring out how to tie my scarf in a way that makes me not look like I’m headed out for a romp in the snow.

2) scuttling off to a dentist appointment that I completely forgot about.

Sometimes it’s the little things, my friend.

Luckily, after a quick Google, I found this:

http://www.scarves.net/how-to-tie-a-scarf/four-in-hand.htm

Which basically helps people with no hand-eye coordination leave the house looking a little less frazzled.

I think we all know I need all the help I can get these days.

I’ll let you know how the dentist thing works out.

*****

In other news, last night Ky and I made dinner consisting of basically anything we had leftover in our fridges.

Then we combined.

The result: quinoa, black beans, zucchini, tumeric.sesame seed.sesame oil.rice vinegar covered tofu, spinach, onion, chili paste, and some diced red pepper.

The only real confusion in all of this came as we tried to figure out the ethnic heritage of our dish.

“Let’s add some sesame oil!” Ky exclaimed.

“Wait a second,” I threw up a hand. “I thought this was a Mexican dish.”

“What made you think that? It’s definitely Asian,” Ky said, eyeing her sesame oil.

“Black beans and quinoa made me think that,” I challenged.

She poured sesame oil over the tofu.

“This is like the UN of dinners,” she said.

I won’t argue with cultural diversity.

And with that, chicks, I’m off to catch a train and wait out the countdown until the weekend. Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it!

 

And with that, chickens, enjoy whatever you’ve got cooked up for the weeken

Leave a comment

Filed under Did I really do that?, Near Disaster, Things that are delicious

Leave a Reply

