and we’re right here, again.

Morning, chickadees!

And Happy Friday!

Sorry I’m a little late to the party this morning, but I took the day off and decided getting up at seven just didn’t fit into day.off plans.

Forgive me.

However, aside from being a day that I don’t have to head into the office, today is a special day for another reason.

Today, despite my repeated requests to stop growing, already, Aus turns fifteen.

 

This is Aus, KD, and me at KD’s First Communion, a hundred or so years ago.

I apologize that it’s a picture of a picture.

And also that my hair is red and that I’m wearing an inappropriate outfit to a church outing- I was 23 and obviously going through some self-made drama.

But these are my tiny little children, a year after I first met them.

And now, cut to this:

 

Even this one’s outdated though, since Aus grows a foot every time I see him, and Tobin’s basically a man at this point.

In any case, my red-headed devil, happy birthday to you- watching you grow up into a real live teenager is one of the most fun things I’ve ever done.

Besides listening to you talk in your Russian accent.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Reflections

Leave a Reply

