and it’s just at the start of another day.

Morning, chickens!

And welcome to the beginning of another week.

That I am starting with a cold.

Oh well, chicks, you can’t win them all.

I’ll be spending the day swilling Dayquil and hanging out in my kitchen on my computer.

I mean honestly, there could be worse things.

Yesterday, we spent the day watching football, eating leftovers, and trying to finish off the last of the birthday Oktoberfest.

Well, I mostly watched other people try to finish the Oktoberfest.

But in any case, it’s finally finished.

The leftovers- that’s another delicious story that should continue through Wednesday.

I enjoyed watching the Bears take down the Jaguars (and honestly, it didn’t really bother me to watch Green Bay lose in the last few seconds to the Colts, either), and finally got a chance to watch the first episode of the new season of Dexter.

To which I would like to say: what the hell. This is crazy time.

Not to say I didn’t love it.

I think we can all agree that it’s pretty awesome.

And with that, I’m off to douse myself in hot tea and citrus, and heal myself in the next 24 hours.

Wish me luck, chickens, and enjoy the sunshine out there!

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Good times, I love sports, Reflections

One response to “and it’s just at the start of another day.

  1. Feel better! I, too, enjoyed watching that amazing Bears game. Our defense is just insane.

Leave a Reply

